The sweet 16 starts today so I thought that I'd give a quick rundown of the NCAA tourney. In my eyes, bracketology should be considered the most inexact science of them all (right up there with measuring for first downs in football). Every year millions of people fill out a bracket in the hope of being the office college basketball expert when they probably haven't watched a game all year. Of course, I'm no exception. Though I'd like to say that my picks in my bracket are about educated guesses, that would be an insult to my education.
I couldn't have picked a better time to have my knee surgery. I've been able to see all of the games I've wanted to see, but I think I'm a little bit over it. That isn't just because I could have made a better bracket by picking my teams based on which mascot I liked the best. I truly think the tournament is more interesting when your school is participating. Yes, I can cheer for Michigan and Michigan State, but I want to be able to cheer for Stanford and they didn't make it to the big dance this year. So so sad :-(
Interestingly enough, the final four will be held in Detroit this year. Now I don't know how many of you have been to Detroit, but it isn't known for its great tourist attractions. It will probably be 70 degrees and sunny for the final four and then end up snowing for the championship two days later. But that's OK, because the city has a history being the arson capital of The United States, so everyone should be able to stay warm.
Who keeps scheduling things in Detroit? I know it's great for an economy that needs a boost, but it's mad grimey in the D and people aren't going to enjoy that walk to the car from Ford Field (I may not be able to pick the winner of the tournament, but I bet this is a fact). Of course I'm not just gonna throw stones at Detroit when I come from Saginaw, which is basically a more dangerous and less populated version of Detroit. I just want to know who is on the NCAA committe that thinks it's a great idea to have the NCAA championship in Detroit (whoever decided to have the Superbowl there is even more crazy...it's in effing FEBRUARY!!!).
So here's my Detroit Mix that has artist from the D. It's very explicit, but I'd be cursing if I lived there too.
Disclaimer - These are just jokes and I don't want any of yall Detroit foiks coming out to Cali to get me. Laugh it off and figure out something funny to say about The Bay... I'm all ears.

No comments:
Post a Comment